Opening hours

Drottningholm Palace

The Palace may close fully or partly in conjunction with official receptions of His Majesty The King.

June 2019

  • 2019-06-01 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-02 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-03 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-04 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-05 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-06 Swedish national day 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-07 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-08 Whitsun Eve 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-09 Whit Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-10 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-11 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-12 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-13 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-14 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-15 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-16 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-17 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-18 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-19 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-20 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-21 Midsummer Eve 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-22 Midsummer Day 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-23 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-24 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-25 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-26 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-27 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-28 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-29 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-30 Sunday 10.00-17.00

July 2019

  • 2019-07-01 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-02 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-03 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-04 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-05 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-06 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-07 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-08 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-09 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-10 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-11 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-12 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-13 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-14 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-15 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-16 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-17 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-18 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-19 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-20 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-21 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-22 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-23 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-24 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-25 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-26 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-27 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-28 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-29 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-30 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-31 Wednesday 10.00-17.00

August 2019

  • 2019-08-01 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-02 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-03 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-04 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-05 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-06 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-07 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-08 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-09 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-10 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-11 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-12 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-13 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-14 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-15 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-16 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-17 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-18 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-19 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-20 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-21 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-22 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-23 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-24 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-25 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-26 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-27 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-28 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-29 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-30 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-31 Saturday 10.00-17.00

September 2019

  • 2019-09-01 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-02 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-03 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-04 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-05 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-06 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-07 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-08 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-09 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-10 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-11 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-12 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-13 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-14 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-15 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-16 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-17 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-18 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-19 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-20 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-21 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-22 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-23 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-24 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-25 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-26 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-27 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-28 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-29 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-30 Monday 10.00-17.00

October 2019

  • 2019-10-01 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-02 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-03 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-04 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-05 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-06 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-07 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-08 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-09 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-10 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-11 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-12 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-13 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-14 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-15 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-16 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-17 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-18 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-19 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-20 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-21 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-22 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-23 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-24 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-25 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-26 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-27 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-28 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-29 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-30 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-31 Thursday 10.00-16.00

November 2019

  • 2019-11-02 All Saint's day 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-03 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-09 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-10 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-16 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-17 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-23 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-24 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-30 Saturday 10.00-16.00

December 2019

  • 2019-12-01 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-12-07 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-12-08 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-12-14 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-12-15 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-12-31 New year's eve 10.00-16.00

Visit us

Guided tours Open today 10.00-17.00

You can explore Drottningholm Palace by yourself, but a guided tour will ensure that your visit is particularly memorable.

Read more
Childrens Drottningholm Open today 10.00-17.00

Take your children and grandchildren on a trip to Drottningholm. Here, you can go on a lion safari, hunt for gold and discover plants.

Read more

Events

Hunt for lions, find flowers and discover the Palace's gold. Challenging image hunts in the rooms of Drottningholm Palace is hosted for c...

Buy ticket

During June and July, there will be summer music and musical services at Drottningholm Palace Chapel. The chapel was built in 1730, and i...

Read more

Take the chance to see the world’s largest collection of Adriaen de Vries sculptures. The museum at Drottningholm has on display a unique...

Buy ticket

Discover more at Drottningholm Palace

The Reception Halls Open today 10.00-17.00

Throughout the years Drottningholm Palace has changed and the royal personages who lived here have left their mark on the Palace's interi...

Read more

Drottningholm Palace Park is open all year round. Here, you can wander through historic stylistic ideals from the 17th century Baroque to...

Read more
The Chinese Pavilion Open today 11.00-17.00

“He took me to the side of the pleasure gardens, and I was surprised to find myself suddenly standing in front of a real fairy tale palac...

Read more
The Royal Chapel Open today 10.00-17.00

Drottningholm Palace Chapel was opened in 1730, and has been in continuous use ever since. The architect was Tessin, and the interior was...

Read more

The artist Evert Lundquist had his studio in the old machine house at the Chinese Pavilion. The studio is now a highly atmospheric museum...

Read more

Welcome to a boutique that is something out of the ordinary. The Royal Gift Shop is a unique present and souvenir shop offering products ...

Read more

Articles and movies

Three walks at Drottningholm in the Royal Walks app will guide you through the World Heritage Site of Drottningholm Palace Park, from the...

Read more

During the summer, all ten royal palaces and their museums, parks, chapels, shops and cafés will be open.

Read more

A Royal family keeping up with the time. '200 years of Swedish History with the Bernadotte Dynasty' is a story told by Dick Harrison, Pro...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Open today 10.00-17.00

FAQ

  • Can I take my bag into the royal palaces?

    Small bags are permitted at our visitor attractions. Rucksacks should be carried in your hand or on your front. Do not leave any bags unattended. Bags and cases with wheels are not permitted.

  • Can I take a pushchair into the royal palaces?

    Pushchairs are not permitted indoors.

  • Are there any pushchair parkings at the royal palaces?

    The Royal Palace of Stockholm: At the entrance to the Reception Rooms, in the Outer Courtyard there is a limited amount of space for pushchairs. Under cover, but unmonitored and no locking facility.

    Riddarholm Church: At the entrance to Riddarholm Church. Under cover, but unmonitored and no locking facility.

    Drottningholm Palace: Outside the entrance. Under cover, but unmonitored and no locking facility.

    Other visitor attractions: No pushchair parking.

  • Which royal visitor attractions can I explore at my own pace?

    The Royal Palace of Stockholm, Riddarholm Church, Drottningholm Palace, the Chinese Pavilion, Gripsholm Castle, Strömsholm Palace and the Orangery at Ulriksdal can be explored at your own pace.

    The other palaces are by guided tour.

  • Is it possible to hire rooms at the royal palaces for dinner functions/events?

    Strömsholm Palace: The dining room in the Stone Kitchen can be hired for dinner functions.

    The other palaces: Room hire is not possible.

More FAQ