Opening hours

Drottningholm Palace

The Palace may close fully or partly in conjunction with official receptions of His Majesty The King.

January 2019

  • 2019-01-01 New Year's Day 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-01-02 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-01-03 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-01-04 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-01-05 Twelfth Night 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-01-06 Twelfth Day 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-01-12 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-01-13 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-01-19 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-01-20 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-01-26 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-01-27 Sunday 10.00-16.00

February 2019

  • 2019-02-02 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-02-03 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-02-09 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-02-10 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-02-16 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-02-17 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-02-23 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-02-24 Sunday 10.00-16.00

March 2019

  • 2019-03-02 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-03-03 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-03-09 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-03-10 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-03-16 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-03-17 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-03-23 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-03-24 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-03-30 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-03-31 Sunday 10.00-16.00

April 2019

  • 2019-04-01 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-02 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-03 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-04 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-05 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-06 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-07 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-08 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-09 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-10 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-11 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-12 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-13 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-14 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-15 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-16 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-17 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-18 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-19 Good Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-20 Easter Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-21 Easter Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-22 Easter Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-23 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-24 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-25 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-26 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-27 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-28 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-29 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-30 Walpurgis Night 10.00-16.00

May 2019

  • 2019-05-01 Labour Day 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-02 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-03 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-04 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-05 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-06 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-07 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-08 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-09 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-10 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-11 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-12 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-13 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-14 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-15 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-16 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-17 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-18 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-19 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-20 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-21 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-22 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-23 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-24 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-25 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-26 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-27 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-28 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-29 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-30 the Ascension of Christ 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-05-31 Friday 10.00-17.00

June 2019

  • 2019-06-01 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-02 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-03 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-04 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-05 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-06 Swedish national day 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-07 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-08 Whitsun Eve 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-09 Whit Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-10 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-11 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-12 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-13 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-14 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-15 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-16 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-17 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-18 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-19 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-20 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-21 Midsummer Eve 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-22 Midsummer Day 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-23 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-24 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-25 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-26 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-27 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-28 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-29 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-06-30 Sunday 10.00-17.00

July 2019

  • 2019-07-01 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-02 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-03 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-04 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-05 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-06 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-07 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-08 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-09 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-10 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-11 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-12 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-13 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-14 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-15 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-16 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-17 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-18 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-19 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-20 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-21 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-22 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-23 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-24 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-25 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-26 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-27 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-28 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-29 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-30 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-07-31 Wednesday 10.00-17.00

August 2019

  • 2019-08-01 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-02 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-03 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-04 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-05 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-06 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-07 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-08 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-09 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-10 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-11 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-12 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-13 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-14 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-15 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-16 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-17 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-18 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-19 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-20 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-21 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-22 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-23 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-24 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-25 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-26 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-27 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-28 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-29 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-30 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-08-31 Saturday 10.00-17.00

September 2019

  • 2019-09-01 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-02 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-03 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-04 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-05 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-06 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-07 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-08 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-09 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-10 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-11 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-12 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-13 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-14 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-15 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-16 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-17 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-18 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-19 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-20 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-21 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-22 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-23 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-24 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-25 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-26 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-27 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-28 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-29 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-30 Monday 10.00-17.00

October 2019

  • 2019-10-01 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-02 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-03 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-04 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-05 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-06 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-07 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-08 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-09 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-10 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-11 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-12 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-13 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-14 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-15 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-16 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-17 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-18 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-19 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-20 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-21 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-22 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-23 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-24 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-25 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-26 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-27 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-28 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-29 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-30 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-10-31 Thursday 10.00-16.00

November 2019

  • 2019-11-02 All Saint's day 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-03 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-09 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-10 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-16 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-17 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-23 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-24 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-11-30 Saturday 10.00-16.00

December 2019

  • 2019-12-01 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-12-07 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-12-08 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-12-14 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-12-15 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2019-12-31 New year's eve 10.00-16.00

Visit us

You can explore Drottningholm Palace by yourself, but a guided tour will ensure that your visit is particularly memorable.

Read more

Take your children and grandchildren on a trip to Drottningholm. Here, you can go on a lion safari, hunt for gold and discover plants.

Read more

Events

Calling out for young hunters 12 Jan – 28 Apr

Hunt for lions, find flowers and discover the Palace's gold. Challenging image hunts in the rooms of Drottningholm Palace is hosted for c...

Buy ticket
RococoGo! 12 Jan – 28 Apr

Discover the Rococo style at Drottningholm Palace, with a fun and educational image hunt for adults. Rococo was a playful, graceful style...

Buy ticket
Drottningholm Palace tour 12 Jan – 28 Apr

You can explore Drottningholm Palace by yourself, but a guided tour will ensure that your visit is particularly memorable.

Buy ticket

Discover more at Drottningholm Palace

Throughout the years Drottningholm Palace has changed and the royal personages who lived here have left their mark on the Palace's interi...

Read more

Drottningholm Palace Park is open all year round. Here, you can wander through historic stylistic ideals from the 17th century Baroque to...

Read more

“He took me to the side of the pleasure gardens, and I was surprised to find myself suddenly standing in front of a real fairy tale palac...

Read more

Drottningholm Palace Chapel was opened in 1730, and has been in continuous use ever since. The architect was Tessin, and the interior was...

Read more

The artist Evert Lundquist had his studio in the old machine house at the Chinese Pavilion. The studio is now a highly atmospheric museum...

Read more

Welcome to a boutique that is something out of the ordinary. The Royal Gift Shop is a unique present and souvenir shop offering products ...

Read more

Articles and movies

Queen Hedvig Eleonora built Drottningholm Palace during Sweden’s time as a great power, and practically, it was a way of confirming the p...

Read more

Drottningholm is an unusually well-preserved royal palace setting. It is so unique and popular that in 1991 it was named Sweden's first W...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Closed

FAQ

  • Is it possible to hire rooms at the royal palaces for dinner functions/events?

    Strömsholm Palace: The dining room in the Stone Kitchen can be hired for dinner functions.

    The other palaces: Room hire is not possible.

  • Are audio guides available for the royal palaces?

    The Royal Palace of Stockholm: An audio guide in Swedish and English is available for the Bernadotte Apartments and Gustav III’s Museum of Antiquities.

    The Chinese Pavilion: An audio guide is available in Swedish and English

    Audio guides are not available at present for the other palaces.

  • Can I get around by wheelchair/walking frame at the royal palaces?

    Circumstances differ at the various venues. Please look for more information under the heading "Visit us" for the venue you wish to visit or contact our reservations department on +46 (0)8-402 61 00.

  • When is the Drottningholm garden open?

    The garden is open around the clock. There is no entrance fee.

  • What currency can I pay with?

    It is possible to pay with Swedish kronor (SEK), Euro and Dollar. For Euro and Dollar only bills are accepted and change is given in Swedish kronor. It is also possible to pay by credit card.

    At the Royal Stables you can pay with Swedish kronor and by debit card, but not with Euro and Dollar.

     

More FAQ